muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- The Things My Mother Left Me by P. DJÉLI CLARK (http://www.fantasy-magazine.com/new/new-fiction/the-things-my-mother-left-me/)
- ‘Tis the Season by China Mieville (http://chinamieville.net/post/154905483353)
Novels:
- Thin Air by Ann Cleeves (K)
Non-fiction:
- Lazy coders are training artificial intelligences to be sexist by Aviva Rutkin (https://www.newscientist.com/article/2115175-lazy-coders-are-training-artificial-intelligences-to-be-sexist/)
- The case for imperfect veganism by Eve Andrews (http://grist.org/living/the-case-for-imperfect-veganism/)

Knit:
- angel for tree
- most of M's Xmas/birthday gift

Lost:
- Mr Socks
muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- The Loud Table by Jonathan Carroll (http://www.tor.com/2016/11/02/the-loud-table/)
- For The Things We Never Said by Cassandra Khaw (DSF)
- Marie-Luise Marjan by Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold (DSF)
- The Night Cyclist by Stephen Graham Jones (http://www.tor.com/2016/09/21/the-night-cyclist/)
- The City Born Great by N.K. Jemisin (http://www.tor.com/2016/09/28/the-city-born-great/)
- Clover by Charlie Jane Anders (http://www.tor.com/2016/10/25/clover/)
- Perils in Piracy by Jez Patterson (DSF)
- A Pest Most Fiendish by Caighlan Smith (http://www.tor.com/2016/11/16/a-pest-most-fiendish/)
Novels:
- The Hanging Tree by Ben Aaronovitch (K)
Non-fiction:
- China’s New ‘Ultra-Unreal’ Fiction: Only Strange Art Can Explain It by Josh Feola and Michael Pettis (http://observer.com/2016/11/chinas-new-ultra-unreal-fiction-only-strange-art-can-explain-it/)
- Woman on the Edge of Time, 40 years on: 'Hope is the engine for imagining utopia' by Marge Piercy (https://www.theguardian.com/books/2016/nov/29/woman-on-the-edge-of-time-40-years-on-hope-imagining-utopia-marge-piercy)
muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- Reading Together by Clive Tern (DSF)
- Th Fifth Lttr by S. Qiouyi Lu (DSF)
Novels:
- Firefall (Blindsight & Echopraxia) by Peter Watts (K)
- Phineas Finn by Anthony Trollope (PG)
Non-fiction:
- Food puzzles for cats, Feeding for physical and emotional wellbeing by Leticia MS Dantas, Mikel M Delgado, Ingrid Johnson and CA Tony Buffington (http://jfm.sagepub.com/content/18/9/723.long)
- Ants trapped in nuclear bunker are developing their own society by Richa Malhotra (https://www.newscientist.com/article/2104632-ants-trapped-in-nuclear-bunker-are-developing-their-own-society/)

June 2016

Jul. 1st, 2016 11:30 am
muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- Black Friday by Michael Adam Robson (DSF)
- Osiana by Jay Lake and Ruth N()estvold (DSF)
- Time and Space Died Yesterday by Brandon Echter (DSF)
- Through The Eyes of a Bluebird by Laura Lam (http://www.tor.com/2016/05/19/through-the-eyes-of-a-bluebird/)
- Red as Blood and White as Bone by Theodora Goss (http://www.tor.com/2016/05/04/red-as-blood-and-white-as-bone/)
- The Migratory Pattern of Dancers by Katherine Sparrow (http://giganotosaurus.org/2011/07/01/the-migratory-pattern-of-dancers/)
- Pencils, Rules, Bones, Heart by JT Gill (DSF)
- Location, Location, Location by Marion Deeds (DSF)
- Causes and Effects by Bud Sparhawk (DSF)
- The Traditional by Maria Dahvana Headley (http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/the-traditional/)
- Orphan Pirates of the Spanish Main by Dennis Danvers(http://www.tor.com/2016/05/25/orphan-pirates-of-the-spanish-main/)
Novels:
- The Island of Doctor Moreau by H G Wells (PG)
- Gulliver's Travels by Jonathan Swift (PG)
Graphic Works:
- Il Lupo by Victoria Ying (http://www.victoriaying.com/il-lupo)
Non-fiction:
- A Modest Proposal... by Jonathan Swift (PG)
Poetry:
Knit:
- Notions case

Voted:
- Remain

Despaired.

April 2016

May. 1st, 2016 04:45 pm
muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- One Paper Airplane Graffito Love Note by Will McIntosh (http://www.strangehorizons.com/2007/20071022/paperairplane-f.shtml)
- Terminal by Lavie Tidhar (http://www.tor.com/2016/04/13/terminal/)
- Papagena by Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold (DSF)
- A Hazy Shade of Winter by Adam B Levine (DSF)
- Bear-bear Speaks by Beth Cato (DSF)
- The Piper's Due by William Ledbetter (DSF)
- First Faces by Nina Kiriki Hoffman (DSF)
- Beasts and Roses by Amy Smift (DSF)
- Dune Time by Jack Nicholls (http://www.tor.com/2016/04/19/dune-time/)
- We Have a Cultural Difference, Can I Taste You? By Rebecca Ann Jordan (http://strangehorizons.com/2016/20160418/jordancultural-f.shtml)
- What Lies at the Edge of a Petal Is Love by Rachel Swirsky (http://thedarkmagazine.com/what-lies-at-the-edge-of-a-petal-is-love/)
- Florence de Lattre by Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold (DSF)
Novels:
- Tono-Bungay by H G Wells (PG)
- A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess (K)
- The Inheritors by William Golding (K)
Non-fiction:
- Bodyhackers are all around you, they’re called women by Rose Eveleth (http://fusion.net/story/294770/women-body-hackers/)
Knit:
- Spiral socks
- More hexipuffs
Darned:
- Many socks

March 2016

Apr. 2nd, 2016 01:44 pm
muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- Harlekin by Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold (DSF)
- When Last We Left by Andrew Kozma (DSF)
- Welcome to the Medical Clinic at the Interplanetary Relay Station | Hours Since the Last Patient Death: 0 by Caroline M. Yoachim (http://io9.gizmodo.com/lightspeed-presents-welcome-to-the-medical-clinic-at-1761798429)
- What's In The Blend by K. C. Norton (DSF)
- Between Dragons and Their Wrath by An Owomoyela and Rachel Swirsky (http://clarkesworldmagazine.com/owomoyela_swirsky_02_16/)
- Her Husband’s Hands by Adam-Troy Castro(http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/her-husbands-hands/)
- Galactic Weather Report by Julia Nolan (DSF)
- Believe Me by Jennifer Della'Zanna (DSF)
- Caged Earth by Chonghao Liu (DSF)
- Let There Be Light by Chen Qiufan (translated by Ken Liu) (DSF)
- The Curse of Giants by Jose Pablo Iriarte (DSF)
- This Strange Way of Dying by Sylvia Moreno-Garcia (http://giganotosaurus.org/2011/08/01/this-strange-way-of-dying/)
- Monstrous Embrace by Rachel Swirsky (http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/fiction/monstrous-embrace/)
- Spacedad by Amanda Grace Shu (DSF)
- The Stories She Tells Herself by Kelly Sandoval (DSF)
Novels:
- White Feathers by Susan Lanigan (K)
- Child of the Ghosts by Jonathan Moeller (K)
- Whose Body? by Dorothy L Sayers (K)
- A Start in Life by Anita Brookner
- Hotel du Lac by Anita Brookner
- The Man in the Queue by Josephine Tey (K)
Knit:
- Mio for me-o!
- A handful of hexipuffs
muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- Roseraie de l'Hay by Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold (DSF)
- 43 Responses to "In Memory of Dr. Alexandra Nako" by Barbara A. Barnett (DSF)
- Castles in the Clouds by KJ Kabza (DSF)
- Ten Surefire Steps to Romance for the Workaholic Commuter Who Doesn't Make Time for His Social Life by Sylvia Spruck Wrigley (DSF)
- Fairy Godmother Protocols by Sarina Dorie (DSF)
- Indian Summer of a Forsyte by John Galsworthy (PG)
- Assumptions by Peter Roberts (DSF)
- Golden Unicorn by Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold (DSF)
- The Sixth Diplomatic Expedition by Lou J Berger (DSF)
- Tomorrow's World by Aimee Ogden (DSF)
- To Be a Hero by Liam Hogan (DSF)
- Tin and Mercury, Gilt and Glass by Lane Robins (DSF)
- Brilliance Like Stars by Jamie Gilman Kress (DSF)
- Settling Beef by James Beamon (DSF)
- Green Ice by Jay Lake and Ruth Nestvold (DSF)
- Awakening by John Galsworthy (PG)
- Meat and Fire by Matthew F. Amati (DSF)
- Android One by Richard Ankers (DSF)
- Spiralize Me! by Nicky Drayden (DSF)
- HebrewPunk by Lavi Tidhar (K)
- The Old Blue Notebook by Victor Fernando R. Ocampo (DSF)
Novels:
- The Corrections by Jonathan Franzen (K)
- The Man of Property by John Galsworthy (PG)
- In Chancery by John Galsworthy (PG)
- To Let by John Galsworthy (PG)
- The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood (K)
Non-fiction:
- No Wool, No Vikings by Claire Eamer (http://www.hakaimagazine.com/article-long/no-wool-no-vikings)
Knit:
- first sleeve of dress
- hexipuffs
Studied:
- Know your Wool (Craftsy)
- Introduction to Information Theory (tutorial from Complexity Explorer (http://www.complexityexplorer.org/)
muninnhuginn: (alien kitty)
Read:
Shorts:
- Ghost Night by Dani Atkinson (DSF)
- Finnegan’s Field by Angela Slatter (http://www.tor.com/2016/01/13/finnegans-field-angela-slatter/)
- Thyzzyl, Hold the Pap by Gerald William Parks (http://everydayfiction.com/thyzzyl-hold-the-pap-by-gerald-william-parks/)
- Nemesis by Laird Barron (http://www.apex-magazine.com/nemesis/)
- Last Call by K.C. Ball (DSF)
- Six Tips to Slay a Unicorn by Sarina Dorie (DSF)
- Drawing the Right Conclusion by Sarah Crysl Akhtar (http://everydayfiction.com/drawing-the-right-conclusion-by-sarah-crysl-akhtar/)
- The Shutdown by Marge Simon (DSF)
- Being Yellow by Jacqueline Lee Bridges (DSF)
- A Sonorous Expiration by Kat Otis (DSF)
- Expensive by Jessica Snell (DSF)
Novels:
- White Nights by Anne Cleeves (K)
- The Falling Sky by Pippa Goldschmidt (K)
Knit:
- Beaded Shawl
- "Dave" socks

Profile

muninnhuginn: (Default)
muninnhuginn

September 2017

S M T W T F S
     1 2
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 23rd, 2017 11:11 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios